apqs · Challenge · Finished Quilt · Longarm · Millennium · Millie · Quilt · quilter's hideaway · Sewing · Uncategorized

ONE DAY AWAY

It is Tuesday! We are ONE DAY AWAY from our biggest challenge, change, project QH has ever tried to tackle.  There will be mistakes, we will still be crawling along, learning as we go, but the end result should be amazing.

IMG_9323
Customer Quilt quilted with Deer Hooves and Antlers.

Tomorrow, you will have to check out our NEW website!

The class calendar, in my opinion, is much easier to operate, and you can even sign up for classes. You might just have to give us a few moments to get everything set up.

IMG_9177
Customer quilt quilted with Meandering Circles. 

We are still working to get everything set up: every bolt of fabric, notion, ruler, etc had to be re-input.  That part has been gross!

IMG_9067
Customer quilt quilted with Modernish.

I miss my sewing machine. Millie, our longarm quilting machine, has been putting in long hours, but that is the only machine that has really seen any operating time.  I miss it.

IMG_9051
Customer quilt quilted with Americana Rounded Stars.

I’ve received two spectacular machines recently, and they are begging to be used. Soon.  I keep telling myself that it will happen soon. When it does, you bet I’ll be sharing with you.  TWO MACHINES! You will be meeting them soon.

IMG_8963
Customer quilt quilted with Nested R&R.

Until then, I’ll be looking through photos on my phone and trying to share some of our older quilts that we have quilted.

 

See you at the machine,

-Care

Leave a comment